Skip to main content

Council of Ministers

The new LDF-led ministry headed by Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan as Chief Minister assumed power on 25th May 2016. The Hon'ble Governor of Kerala Shri. Justice P. Sathasivam administered the oath of office and secrecy to minister-designates at the swearing-in ceremony held at Central Stadium Thiruvananthapuram.

Other Cabinet members are Shri. E. P. Jayarajan, Shri. Dr. T. M. Thomas Isaac, Shri. G. Sudhakaran, Shri. A. K. Balan, Smt. K. K. Shailaja, Shri. Prof. C. Ravindranath, Shri. Kadakampally Surendran, Shri. T. P. Ramakrishnan, Shri. A. C. Moideen, Smt. J. Mercykutty Amma, Shri. K. T. Jaleel, Shri. E. Chandrasekharan, Shri. V. S. Sunil Kumar, Shri. P. Thilothaman, Shri. K. Raju, Shri. Ramachandran Kadannappally, Sri. A. K. Saseendran and Shri. Mathew T. Thomas. Shri. E. P. Jayarajan, Minister for Industries and Commerce, Sports and Youth Affairs tendered resignation from the Council of Ministers on 14 October 2016.

In the first reshuffle, since it came to power in May 2016, the LDF government in Kerala inducted Shri. M. M. Mani, MLA from Udumbanchola, Idukki district as a new member to the Cabinet on 22 November 2016. Shri. A. K. Saseendran, Minister for Transport tendered resignation from the Council of Ministers on  26 March 2017. Shri. Thomas Chandy, MLA from Kuttanad Legislative Assembly in Alappuzha district sworn in as minister on 01 April 2017 at a function held at Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram. On 15 November 2017 Shri. Thomas Chandy, Minister for Transport resigned from the Council of Ministers. Shri. A. K. Saseendran sworn in as Minister for Transport in the Council of Ministers on 01 February 2018. 
Shri. E. P. Jayarajan sworn in as a member of the Council of Ministers at a function held in Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram on 14 August 2018. 



Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan Chief Minister  
Shri. A. K. Balan Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes  and Backward Classes, Law, Culture and Parliamentary Affairs
Shri. E. Chandrasekharan Minister for Revenue and Housing
Shri. K. T. Jaleel Minister for Higher Education & Minority Welfare
Shri. E. P. Jayarajan   Minister for Industries, Sports & Youth Affairs    
Shri. Kadakampally Surendran Minister for Co-operation, Tourism and Devaswoms
Shri. M. M. Mani Minister for Electricity
Shri. K.Krishnankutty Minister for Water Resources
Smt. J. Mercykutty Amma Minister for Fisheries, Harbour Engineering and Cashew Industry
Shri. A. C. Moideen Minister for Local Self Governments
Adv. K. Raju Minister for Forests, Animal Husbandry and Zoos
Shri. Ramachandran Kadannappally Minister for Ports, Museums, Archaeology and Archives
Shri. T. P. Ramakrishnan Minister for Labour and Excise
Prof. C. Raveendranath Minister for General Education
Shri. A. K. Saseendran  Minister for Transport
Smt. K. K. Shailaja Teacher Minister for Health, Social Justice and Woman & Child Development
Shri. G. Sudhakaran Minister for Public Works and Registration
Adv. V. S. Sunil Kumar Minister for Agriculture
Shri. P. Thilothaman Minister for Food and Civil Supplies
Dr. T. M. Thomas Isaac Minister for Finance and Coir